Article: Twelve Benefits of Magnesium – The Anti-Stress Mineral


Twelve Benefits of Magnesium
The Anti-Stress Mineral
By Poliquin Group™ Editorial Staff
http://www.poliquingroup.com/ArticlesMultimedia/Articles/Article/669/Twelve_Benefits_of_Magnesium.aspx
This important article outlines the benefits of adding magnesium to improve stress management and address many of the symptoms common in sufferers of PTSD, including anxiety, depression, insomnia and cognitive issues.  In the last several months, I have made a point of adding key electrolytes to my diet and found relief from most of my symptoms.  For the first time in years I found calm and rest… and clarity, making remission possible as long as I manage my stress levels as well.
I prefer natural food sources, rather than supplements, but I have to admit to using the quick fix that Powerade or other electrolyte drinks when I’m feeling bad.  There are many unprocessed foods that are good sources for magnesium and other minerals that are needed to support parasympathetic nervous system function, such as those listed here.
