Review of Book 1: Childhood Trauma is a Primer for Complex PTSD


Review by: anonymous on June 22, 2014 : 5 stars

This book offers an overview of the impact of childhood trauma and the long term fall out of that. It’s got a strong grounding in the authors own trauma, which makes it super relatable to, ie, it’s not written by a theory “expert” but is crafted from a personal desire to need and want to understand more and find paths to healing. It shares the drawing together of the research Callis has done to better understand herself. I like her systematic approach and ways of defining trauma in order to identify gaps in development which she used as starting points in her own healing. There is a lot of useful information for anyone seeking a deeper understanding of CPTSD and it’s inspiring in it’s hopefulness. I would recommend it!

 

I am still hoping to round out donations for the book series campaign. I am a few hundred short of my budget for hiring an editor to improve the six books. Beyond that I hope to print a few hundred copies of the final set.

Even small donations help me get there. All can be done through Paypal or card.  Thank you so much for all the support and encouragement!

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/stoning-demons-series/x/661994

Click the link above to donate today.  Help me raise awareness about Complex PTSD recovery.

