Timeless Me


I had a dream of myself without time.  It was a vision of the self I am now, the self of the child that I was, and the self I will be in my last days.  You see, I carry all of these parts of me with that we call mind and spirit.  I look outward on the world with the same eyes and inward with the same heart.

I held the hand of the child and the weathered hand at life’s end held mine.  We walked together and shared our deepest thoughts and fears.  The child looked to me for hope and the old woman looked to me for pride.  I looked to one for joy… and the other for peace.  I felt that timeless Now that is the flash of life between the first to the last of breaths.  I saw myself in that pause between heartbeats and rest between thoughts.   All I have ever sought was found in this dreaming.  It brought such a profound understanding of the responsibility I have for the whole of my self.  With it came a quietness of forgiveness and acceptance… and the resolve to transform my regrets into learning, to nourish my hope into joy, and cherish each victory of spirit that leads me through this life.

In the timelessness of this vision I was released, unburdened from the pain of the past and fear of the future.

I see my path of healing laid out before me.  I know I have all I need to heal within me… and I can see the precious result of my journey on the distant horizon.

 

 

