Adrenal Issues, Complex PTSD, Health Effects of CSA & C-PTSD

PTSD: A Disease of Body and Mind


A good article by Jurriaan Plesman, BA(Psych) Post Grad Dip Clin Nutr from the Hypoglycemic Health Association of Australia.

I will be spending a good bit of time working through the psychobiology of PTSD; a area that I find absolutely fascinating.

http://www.hypoglycemia.asn.au/2011/post-traumatic-stress-disorder-ptsd-a-disease-of-body-and-mind/

About Kimberly Callis

FREELANCE WRITER AND EDITOR After many years in the high-pressure world of management consulting, I have slowed the pace of my life... for many reasons. the most important being the need to focus on my recovery from Complex Post-traumatic Stress Disorder. As a child, my life was in constant turmoil. An abusive alcoholic father and often absent mother placed my family in a state of constant chaos. At home, my parents supplied me with marijuana, which promoted a lifelong capacity for repressing memories. Secondary traumas brought my memories flooding back. My life fell apart as I was plagued by flashbacks, anxiety and battles with suicidal tendencies. Traditional therapy failed me. Finally, I started on an unconventional treatment that brought me face-to-face with the reality of my life and allowed me to slowly, methodically address my triggers and memories… one by one. This blog is a collection of the research and writings that I have found helpful in my recovery, mixed with some writing from my journal and articles that tell my personal story. My hope is that this site is useful and provides some practical insight into Complex PTSD from an informed patient’s perspective. I am not a psychologist, so the information in this blog cannot be taken as professional advice. I write as an informed patient. I hope you find something helpful in this collection.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Pity Pot – or not? « Late.Shift - January 23, 2013

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

